MIDI Collection Home
Bot Productions Home

Handel's Messiah MIDI Files

The Messiah was written by G.F. Handel in just 24 days. Bot Productions has sequenced the entire work and made it available here. Select a file from below or download a zip file: messiah.zip (198 KB)

Part I

1Overture3:2014.3 KB
2Comfort ye my peopleRecitative for Tenor2:178.56 KB
3Every valley shall be exaltedAir for Tenor3:2517.9 KB
4And the glory of the LordChorus2:4920.6 KB
5Thus saith the LordRecitative for Bass1:257.82 KB
6But who may abide the day of His coming?Air for Bass4:3828.6 KB
7And He shall purifyChorus2:1621.9 KB
8Behold! a virgin shall conceiveRecitative for Alto0:211.23 KB
9O thou that tellest good tidings to ZionAir for Alto, and Chorus5:0327.1 KB
10For behold, darkness shall cover the earthRecitative for Bass2:028.59 KB
11The people that walked in darknessAir for Bass3:3112.9 KB
12For unto us a Child is bornChorus3:5933.8 KB
13Pastoral Symphony2:495.27 KB
14There were shepherds abiding in the field; And lo! the angel of the Lord came upon themRecitative for Soprano0:362.90 KB
15And the angel said unto themRecitative for Soprano0:311.67 KB
16And suddenly there was with the angelRecitative for Soprano0:203.28 KB
17Glory to GodChorus1:5711.5 KB
18Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion!Air for Soprano4:4818.4 KB
19Then shall the eyes of the blind be openedRecitative for Alto0:251.41 KB
20He shall feed his flock like a shepherdAir for Alto, and Soprano5:1813.2 KB
21His yoke is easy, and His burthen is lightChorus2:2019.7 KB

Part II

22Behold the lamb of GodChorus2:4110.2 KB
23He was despisedAir for Alto9:1727.1 KB
24Surely He hath borne our griefsChorus2:1511.7 KB
25And with His stripes we are healedChorus2:0311.0 KB
26All we like sheep have gone astrayChorus3:4128.5 KB
27All they that see Him, laugh Him to scornRecitative for Tenor0:524.01 KB
28He trusted in God that He would deliver HimChorus2:4019.4 KB
29Thy rebuke hath broken His heartRecitative for Tenor0:572.36 KB
30Behold, and see if there be any sorrowAir for Tenor1:203.56 KB
31He was cut off out of the land of the livingRecitative for Tenor0:161.25 KB
32But Thou didst not leave His soul in hellAir for Tenor3:008.72 KB
33Lift up your heads, O ye gatesChorus3:4426.7 KB
34Unto which of the angels said HeRecitative for Tenor0:161.10 KB
35Let all the angels of God worship HimChorus1:3611.0 KB
36Thou art gone up on highAir for Bass4:1013.3 KB
37The Lord gave the wordChorus1:1014.1 KB
38How beautiful are the feet of themAir for Soprano2:356.21 KB
39Their sound is gone out into all landsChorus1:3911.4 KB
40Why do the nations so furiously rage together?Air for Bass3:1330.1 KB
41Let us break their bonds asunderChorus2:2617.5 KB
42He that dwelleth in heavenRecitative for Tenor0:141.12 KB
43Thou shalt break themAir for Tenor2:2910.3 KB
44Hallelujah!Chorus3:3131.4 KB

Part III

45I know that my Redeemer livethAir for Soprano5:5413.3 KB
46Since man came by deathChorus1:5310.1 KB
47Behold, I tell you a mysteryRecitative for Bass0:241.85 KB
48The trumpet shall soundAir for Bass11:4640.0 KB
49Then shall be brought to passRecitative for Alto0:161.15 KB
50O death, where is thy sting?Duet for Alto and Tenor1:135.61 KB
51But thanks be to GodChorus2:3315.9 KB
52If God be for us, who can be against us?Air for Soprano5:4414.9 KB
53Worthy is the Lamb that was slainChorus7:2844.0 KB

See Also

©2020 Bot Productions. All rights reserved.Last Updated: December 11, 1999